The week

Not a particularly busy week. Work wise, it’s been steady. Home wise it’s been steady. This, then, is a nondescript blog post about an ordinary week.

Apart from the car, which was aesthetically modified by someone when he tried to park where my car was parked. Cue his insurance company authorising a third party company to arrange with me for my car to be made better again. All went well at first. The third party service provider contacted me and arranged everything to my satisfaction. Then the fun began. The insurance company and third party company each arranged for a different garage to fix the car. Cue a busy day of phone calls and emails. I finally got it sorted but all that trouble was caused by the third party company getting involved because the garage that ended up doing the work was the garage the insurance company had arranged.

For three days I drove around in the loudest blue Ford Fiesta I have every driven around in. Even Rufus was embarrassed to be seen in it! It didn’t stop us going for walks a couple of times, but he made sure he was flat on the back seat before we started moving and he leapt out and back in only when no one was looking. Apart from the colour, it was a nice car. Easy to drive, light steering and surprisingly roomy inside.

But now I have my car back and I’m happy and relaxed and comfy again.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

